2015 One Word – Create

New Year
Rather than resolutions I usually pick one word or one short phrase for the new year.

I focus on that word or phrase throughout the new year.

It serves as a theme for me to live into – and guides and inspires me throughout the year.

My word for 2014 was “connect” and it was a great theme that served me well!

In 2014 I started a private Facebook group for moms of lgbt youth, I enjoyed meeting up with some wonderful women at gatherings in Austin and Palm Springs this past year and continued to connect with some local groups of women that I meet with monthly for great conversations and fun! I made some new friendships and deepened existing friendships. One of the synchroblog themes (that I manage with three other wonderful people I am connected with) was “Connection” and I wrote about Human Connection and The Power of Empathy which was inspired by Brene’ Brown who served as the inspiration for my decision to choose the word “connect” as my 2014 One Word.

For 2015 I have chosen the word “create” and look forward to seeing how it manifests in my life.

Are you choosing one word for 2015? If so, what word will guide and inspire you this year?

Leave a comment