Prayer For The Week – Send Me Some Light

I don’t know much about his theology but those closest to him say that Elvis Presley was a deeply religious person.  It is said that he continuously asked for God’s help throughout his career, searched for answers in his spiritual quest and before performances he would find a quiet spot off stage, think about his upcoming performance, and offer this one-line prayer:

Send me some light – I need it.

I don’t know if that story is true but I like the prayer and the simplicity and honesty of it.

Leave a Reply

