Bridge Builder Award

 

bridgebuilder_award

Wooo Hooo!!!  I won an award for my blog!!!  You may not have heard about it as it is an award that was recently created by Wendy over at “Burning or Building Bridges In The Community?”   I’ll let her describe what it’s all about:

The bridge builder award  is pretty simple really. Think of a blogger or web writer you know who, in their connections with others, really has a heart for building bridges between all different types of people. Someone who leaves you with a little more hope, humor, humility, happiness.

My post for the Bridging The Gap Synchroblog  and the conversation that was generated from that post was what grabbed Wendy’s attention.

Be sure and check out Wendy’s blog.  She started her blog after she was fired from a non-profit organization strictly because of her sexual orientation. 

I want to say that I am humbled and thrilled to accept the Bridge Builder’s Award!!!!!!!!!!

8 thoughts on “Bridge Builder Award

  1. Pingback: Year In Review: Because I Knew You « Grace Rules Weblog

  2. gracerules Post author

    Jules & Adele – Thanks so much – I really appreciate and value the friendship that we are forming. You guys are great and I feel blessed to have made a connection with you! Thanks for your love and support.

    Reply
  3. bridgeout

    I feel such gratitude for how your writing touched me, and how your suggestions of other bridge builders has also enriched my online reading and bridge traveling experience. 🙂
    Wendy

    Reply
    1. gracerules Post author

      Wendy – I’m glad we connected through the Bridging the Gap synchroblog and I look forward to getting to know you better. I am thrilled that you like the recommendations I gave you.

      Reply
  4. queermergent

    Grace, of course you should and would win this award! YOU, my love, are ONE of the greatest bridge builders i know. i am proud to call you my friend! i LOVE and congratulate YOU!

    Mucho Amore!
    Adele/EP

    Reply

Leave a comment