30 Days of Gratitude – Day Fourteen – My Parents

Today I am thankful for my parents!

Both of my parents are deceased.  My mother died in 1993 and my father died in 2001.  I still miss them a lot and I think of them often.

I was fortunate to have two very wonderful parents!  They weren’t perfect but they loved me well and I benefited greatly from their love.

They both left this world too soon imo.  I would have loved to have spent many more days with them.

Thanks Mom and Dad! … for loving me unconditionally, for believing the best about me, for always being there for me, for teaching me how to persevere, for demonstrating to me how to be a good neighbor and friend, for being such good role models on how to be a healthy and loving family, and for showing me how to enjoy life.

Leave a Reply

