30 Days of Gratitude – Day Ten – Photos

Today I am thankful for photos.

I love taking photos and looking at photos.  I love the way photos can save a memory and tell a story.  I love the way a photo can capture the beauty of a moment, or draw attention to a detail that could easily be missed, or say something there are no words for.

I’m not a “photographer” in the real sense but I am a photographer in the sense that I love taking pictures … and these days it is so much more fun for novices like me because of all the digital cameras and smart phones.

In addition to enjoying taking pictures I also love looking at pictures and that is so much better these days too because of the way we can all post photos on social network sites like Facebook, Instagram, Blogs etc.

Today I am thankful for all things photos.

Leave a Reply

