30 Days of Gratitude – Day Eleven – Ice Cream

Today I am thankful for ice cream.

I don’t have a substantial sweet tooth but I do love ice cream.

The cool, creamy, sweet taste of ice cream is absolutely delightful in my opinion.

And not only does ice cream taste delightful but it has a delightful essence in that it reminds me of birthday parties and 4th of July celebrations and “congratulations, you played a great game” outings.

When I was in high school I worked at the local drugstore diner.  We served a lot of burgers, hot dogs, chili and grilled cheese sandwiches but ice cream was our number one seller.  Cups of ice cream, banana splits, milk shakes, coke floats, triple dip cones … all kinds of ice cream was sold at that little drugstore diner seven days a week.  I remember us joking about it being the best medicine that we sold.

Come to think of it, I’m not sure that is a joke.

P.S.  Some of my favorite ice cream flavors and concoctions over the years include: Black Walnut Ice Cream, Neopolitan, Chocolate Chip, Brahm’s Strawberry Milk Shakes, Sonic Chocolate Dipped Ice Cream Cones, Drumsticks and right now I’m  hooked on Schwan’s Mini Ice Cream Bars (the milk chocolate ones that are pictured above).

What’s your favorite ice cream flavor or concoction?

Leave a Reply

