30 Days of Gratitude – Day Five – My Sons

Today I am thankful for my sons.

One is 25 and lives near me with his wonderful partner. The hubby and I went to dinner and a movie with them on Saturday. I love that he lives near me and that we get to do stuff together.

The other son is in his first year of college at The University of Alabama. I don’t like that he is so far away but these days there are so many ways to connect that it’s not too bad. He was home in October and will be back for Thanksgiving and Christmas so at least I don’t have to wait too long to see him in between visits.

I am proud of both of my sons. They are different in many ways but are also the same in a lot of ways. They both work hard, both have a great sense of humor, both value family and friendships and imo both are good looking! Not only do I love them and am proud of them but I LIKE them!

I’m a lucky woman!

Leave a Reply

