Prayer For The Week – Words

Set a guard over my mouth, O LORD;
keep watch over the door of my lips. Psalm 141:3

Most of my regrets in life have to do with me saying something that I end up regretting.  Holding my tongue doesn’t come naturally to me.  Sometimes (not as often as I should) I recognize ahead of time a situation that could lead to these sorts of regret and become more careful about the words I use.

At the beginning of this week I realized that all the passion (from both sides) about the health care bill getting passed had the potential to create a perfect storm that I could get caught up in.   So, I am praying Psalm 141:3 this week as I strive to choose my words carefully.

Leave a Reply

