Prayer For The Week – Let Me Be Aware

Prayer Awareness by Miriam Teichner

God–let me be aware.

Let me not stumble blindly down the ways,

Just getting somehow safely through the days,

Not even groping for another hand,

Not even wondering why it all was planned,

Eyes to the ground unseeking for the light,

Soul never aching for a wild-winged flight,

Please, keep me eager just to do my share.

God–let me be aware.

*******************

God–let me be aware.

Stab my soul fiercely with others’ pain,

Let me walk seeing horror and stain.

Let my hands, groping, find other hands.

Give me the heart that divines, understands.

Give me the courage, wounded, to fight.

Flood me with knowledge, drench me in light.

Please–keep me eager just to do my share.

God–let me be aware.

Leave a Reply

