Favorite Holiday Movies

When the holidays roll around there are certain movies that I want to watch. The list changes from time to time. For the last several years one of my favorites is the movie “Love Actually”. It’s one of those movies that tickle all the emotions…laughter, sadness, joy. If you aren’t familiar with it you really should give it a try. It follows the lives of eight very different couples who are dealing with their love lives in various loosely and interrelated tales all set during a frantic month before Christmas in London. The writing, editing and acting are superb.

Another movie that has become a holiday favorite of mine in the last few years is the movie “The Holiday” with Cameron Diaz, Kate Winslet, Jude Law and Jack Black. Two women with guy problems swap homes for the holidays and each meet someone they fall in love with. It’s funny and touching and has a great monologue by Kate Winslet near the end of the movie.

What are your favorite holiday movies?

One thought on “Favorite Holiday Movies

  1. Bet

    I completely agree with you on Love Actually. I remember that my oldest dd had to DRAG me to the theater to see it (I didn’t think I would like it for some reason– even though many of my favorite actors are in it) and after it was over I was ready to watch it all over again. Dh and I watch it almost every Christmas night. I think you coulc almost call “About a Boy” a Christmas movie, and if so, that would be my second favorite. I haven’t seen “The Holiday” yet, mainly because I just can’t see Jack Black as a serious love interest (Nacho Libre doesn’t count). But maybe I’ll give it a try this week.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

