Groovin’ On A Sunday Afternoon – What Are You Listening To These Days?

 

 

Made a CD for a friend this week. I started off with a little Jason Mraz and went from there.  It actually ended up being two CDs – a total of 30 songs.  I made it for my friend, Colleen, who lives in San Antonio.  I was there for a visit back in April and we spent some time talking about music – so I decided I would share some of my favorites with her.  It turned out pretty good if I do say so myself.  Here’s the playlist:

 

Groovin’ On A Sunday Afternoon – The Young Rascals (it was a perfect title for the collection)

Shy That Way– Tristan Prettyman and Jason Mraz (love them together)

If I Ain’t Got You – Alicia Keys (the voice! the piano! It’s perfect!)

(You Want To) Make A Memory– Bon Jovi (great sing a long song)

Love Song – 311 (from the movie 50 First Dates – very pretty)

The Story– Brandi Carlile (love the raspiness of her voice – makes me think of Grey’s Anatomy)

Ain’t Nobody– Chaka Khan (makes me want to dance)

Love Song– Sara Bareillies (another great sing a long)

Live High– Jason Mraz (very mellow and easy going – his voice shines through on this nicely)

Keep Breathing– Ingrid Michaelson (another song from Grey’s – I can still see Christina in that wedding dress)

With You – Chris Brown (who would’ve ever thought I would like a song so much where the guy calls the girl Boo)Dream Some – Shelby Lynne (something I found accidentally and fell in love with)

Do You Know (The Ping Pong Song)– Enrique Iglesias (very poppie and great to sing a long with)

You and I– Jason Mraz (this and Beautiful Mess may be my favorite Mraz songs at the moment)

Best Thing That Ever Happened To Me – Gladys Knight (a timeless song – makes you think of someone special)

Sunday Morning – Maroon 5 (just a feel good song all the way around)

How To Save A Life – The Fray (hauntingly beautiful)

Look At Me – Keri Noble (another one I found accidentally and fell in love with)

Crazy – Gnarls Barkley (love the funky feel – also love the music video of this song)

Tell It To My Heart– Taylor Dayne (anyone feel like dancing?)

When The Stars Go Blue – Ryan Adam (I still think of Blake Lewis from American Idol when I hear this song)

The Way I Am– Ingrid Michaelson (such a positive, upbeat, fun song)

You’re Beautiful – James Blunt (great song – in fact his whole Back To Bedlam album is great)

No One – Alicia Keys (still love this song even though they played it to death on the radio)

1000 Things– Jason Mraz (another great one from Jason)

Bleeding Love – Leona Lewis (was so glad when her music started to break here in the US – love her voice)

Who Knew – Pink (don’t listen to much by Pink but love to sing along with this song)

Unfair – Josh Kelley (was in the movie 27 Dresses – love the old Motown sound)

Love Love Love– Tristan Prettyman (her voice goes so well with the guitar)

Smooth – Santana (sexy)

WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO THESE DAYS?

note: image from http://www.heathersdesign.com/artwork/mraz.jpg

 

 

One thought on “Groovin’ On A Sunday Afternoon – What Are You Listening To These Days?

Leave a Reply

